My Epitaph

MY EPITAPH

(The Script on My Crypt)

embark, my soul,
journey Beyond.

( i journey…

… between my last breath
and the vast breadth.

… between place corruptible
and space incorruptible.

… between presence of gravity
and absence of depravity.

… between the pains of mortality
and the gains of immortality.

i journey…

… between the known
and the unknown.

… between finite
and infinite.

… between here
and Beyond.)

– epitaph
is between
burial and memorial.

(C) 2008 Chito L. Aguilar

I welcome your comments. Thank you!

