Adrift in Transit

ADRIFT IN TRANSIT

(Contemplative:
I Wander Onward  to the Ultimate Gate)

my nomad mind adrift
i amble in loops never-ending
in orbits ever-widening
getting lost (astray)
getting nowhere
in restless meander.

desolate as a dead star
orbiting for a million years
i traverse forgotten trails

in quaint hope:

the wisdom of the magus
(long lost)
should come to me
in the song of the Dove…

will I ever complete the last orbit?

(during those times when I get lost
in transient path of toil and cost,
i pray, “My Maker, send Your Dove
that I may see light from above.
and when my candle has burned out,
to You, my poor soul shall reach out.”)

– between me and my Creator is judgment.

(c) 2009 Chito L. Aguilar

I welcome your comments. Thank you!

