Remembrance

The glamour of childish days is upon me,
My manhood is cast down in the flood of remembrance,
I weep like a child for the past”
– D.H. Lawrence (1885-1930), British writer

Remembering & Forgetting

images of years gone by –
snap shots in series;
a slideshow in this theater called Life.

fleeting moments fly
like
floating butterfly;

gone to soon, yet, remain
in Time
in thought,

in remembrance.

(between
yesterday and today
are memories.

between
today and tomorrow
are dreams.)

– existence
is between
memories and dreams

© Chito L. Aguilar

7 thoughts on “Remembrance

  1. Ah, Senor Chito…I was thinking of you earlier today, and of how much I miss your words and images…and here you are, mi amigo!!! It is good for your soul to come back to the place where you can ponder, write, and show us all your eyes see! Feliz Ano Nuevo, mi caro amigo! May 2013 be a better year for us both!

    • Muchas gracias, mi amiga!

      I’m happy to post again; intermittently, perhaps, and yet, eventually gaining momentum. Year 2012 was good and hectic for me. The last 2 months was fleeting, though heavy, looking back now. Miss you much, my friend, even as I feel relieved seeing your distinct images. The familiar and familial themes of my cyber friends here remain inspiring, as usual.

      I thank everyone for understanding and I’m glad that I am remembered even in my temporary ‘absence’.

      Yes, remembrance counts. It is in remembering that we avoid forgetting!

      Happy New Year!
      😉

I welcome your comments. Thank you!

